

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Planning Committee**

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 19 March 2020

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

# Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Mike Fletcher (Vice-Chair), Gary Byrne, Colin Churchman, Angela Lawrence, David Potter, Gerard Rice, Sue Sammons and Sue Shinnick

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

#### **Substitutes:**

Councillors Qaisar Abbas, Abbie Akinbohun, Chris Baker, Daniel Chukwu, Garry Hague, Victoria Holloway and Susan Little

## **Agenda**

Open to Public and Press

**Page** 

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 18

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 13 February 2020.

## 3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

#### 4 Declaration of Interests

Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

# 6 Planning Appeals

19 - 28

# 7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <a href="https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution">https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</a> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 19/01058/OUT Land part of Little Thurrock Marshes, Thurrock 29 66 Park Way, Tilbury
- 9 19/01814/OUT Tremorgan, Sandown Road, Orsett, RM16 3DD 67 82

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Wendy Le, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 11 March 2020